Skip to content

Business Website Templates

November 13, 2011

However, right after a lot more than a yr of testing, I’ve distilled some components about what works and what doesn’t function.

The subsequent are what I conclude improve my business website’s conversion rates:

  • Color Scheme: Mild (blue, gentle gray, and white).
  • House Web page Slide display previously mentioned-the-fold with images of individuals and my business.
  • Home Page Layout: Below the slide display I have three columns. The two on the still left consist of duplicate detailing what I offer and the advantages of employing me. The proper column is the sidebar.
  • Header: one hundred twenty pixels in top with customized logo and my toll totally free phone quantity prominently put.
  • My Profile Photograph is prominently displayed in the sidebar with a brief bio underneath it. This photograph shows on each web page of my website.
  • Videos on Home Page: I put a sequence of videos (expertly ready) that supplied info about my solutions and reply concerns for prospective consumers.
  • Recommendations: I positioned testimonies all through the sidebar. These recommendations look on each and every web page of the website..
  • Sidebar Menu Navigation: Links to many content articles and my business weblog.
  • Contact Form I have a get in touch with form prominently shown in the sidebar on every page in the web site. This is extremely essential. This tends to make it really straightforward for visitors to rapidly fill in the contact form. I find it much much more successful than having only a “Contact” page.
  • Font: I use a moderately sized font. Not as well large or also small. I formerly had a larger font which detracted from the professionalism of the website.

Choosing the right WordPress concept or business website templates for your tiny enterprise

  1. Search for a concept that has a slide display or slider at the leading of the house page. This allows you to function posts and offers your enterprise website a really skilled look.
  2. Search engine optimization: Get a theme that makes optimizing your website really straightforward. If you don’t optimize your enterprise website for the research engines, then you’re going to skip out on a excellent offer of totally free site visitors.
  3. Footer: Guarantee you get a theme which helps make it extremely straightforward to customise the footer of your website. I use the footer to assist my search motor rankings by such as make contact with information and listing the towns my company serves.
  4. Help: Whether or not you’re setting out to construct your very first WordPress concept (or utilizing any template system for your company website), be positive there’s great support. You will no doubt have inquiries as you go along. I favor discussion board assistance companies.
  5. Out-of-the-box design or design your own? I prefer locating a layout that I can use “as-is.” Nonetheless, you may desire to personalize your website from the ground up. This is a must-have function simply because it makes exhibiting plenty of pictures during your website really easy.
  6. Featured Posts Functionality: I also prefer themes and templates that make it simple to list write-up and weblog publish titles and excerpts on the residence page or sidebar. This way I can get my best content material in front of the most site visitors.

From → Uncategorized

Comments are closed.